Zionsville West Middle

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee
Search

Activities/Clubs/Intramurals

 

 

 

Club

Sponsor

E-mail address

Grade Levels

Room and Times

Exact dates you will meet

Student Athletic Leaders

Dave Lang & Andy Knueven

dlang@zcs.k12.in.us

aknueven@zcs.k12.in.us

 

7th & 8th Grades

 

ZWEST LGI from 7:50-8:30am

Aug. 16

Aug. 23

Sept. 13

Oct. 4

Oct. 25

Nov. 15

Dec. 6

Jan. 10

Jan. 31

Feb. 21

Mar. 14

April 11

May 2

May 23

Z'West Tween Library Council (Z'TLC)

Cathy Sutton

csutton@zcs.k12.in.us

All Grades

Room 303

 3:45-4:30 pm

Sept. 7 & 21

Oct. 12 & 26

Nov. 9 & 30

Dec. 14

Jan. 11 & 25

February 8 & 22

March 8 & 22

April 12 & 26

May 10

5th grade Wrestling Club

Andy

Knueven

aknueven@zcs.k12.in.us

5th grade

Wrestling Room

December through March

5th grade Art Club

Jeff Zurawski

jzurawski@zcs.k12.in.us

5th grade

Room 403;

7:55AM-8:30AM

Announce: September 1st

Meetings:

September 11, September 18th, September 25th, October 2nd, October 9th.

6th grade

Art Club

Jeff

Zurawski

jzurawski@zcs.k12.in.us

6th grade

Room 403;

7:55AM-8:30 AM

Announce October 23rd

Meetings:

November 6th, November 13th,  November 20th,  November 27th,  December 4th

 

 

 

Student Council

Liz Ferrand

lferrand@zcs.k12.in.us

 

All

Grades

LGI

8:00AM -8:30AM

August 30th,  Sept. 12th, Sept. 26th, October 10th, October 24th, Nov. 21st ,  December 12th, January 16th, January 30th,

February 27th, March 20th, April 17th, May 8th

IN Academic Jr. Super Bowl

Libby Rease, Kristy Pavlata, Jamie Gates, Ellen Jenkins

lrease@zcs.k12.in.us

6th – 8th

Either before or after school; it is up to the individual teacher.

Practices will begin in December 2017 and continue through April.  Specific details and number of practices are at the coach’s discretion.

Art Club

Lauran Heath

lheath@zcs.k12.in.us

7th  & 8th grades

Room 406,

7:50AM – 8:30AM

Wednesdays:

September 20th  & 27th  October 4th , 11th  & 25th, November 1st , 8th  15th  & 29th   and December 6th

 

National Jr. Art Honor Society

Lauren Heath

lheath@zcs.k12.in.us

6th – 8th grades

Room 406,

7:50AM – 8:30AM

Wednesdays:

 

January 17th, 24th, 31st.

February 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th .

March 7th, 14th, 21st . Possibilty of meeting continuing into April and May.

Knitting Ninjas

Julie

Breuninger

jbreuninger@zcs.k12.in.us

All grades

Media Center;

3:45-4:45PM

9/19, 9/27, 10/3, 10/10, 10/24, 11/7, 11/14, 11/28, 12/5, 12/12, 1/9, 1/16, 1/23, 1/30, 2/7, 2/13, 2/27, 3/6, 3/13, 3/20, 3/27, 4/10, 4/17, 4/24

Yearbook Club

Diane Aurand,

Stephanie Beiswenger

 

daurand@zcs.k12.in.us;

sbeiswenger@zcs.k12.in.us

 

 

All grades

Meeting Room 615  1st and 3rd Thursday of the Month at 7:30 AM and 3:50 PM (Students required to come to either an AM or PM meeting.

September 14, 2017 will be our first meeting.  After that we will follow the calendar and meet on the first and third Thursdays with the exception of school holidays.

Academic Coach

Diane Aurand

Monica Soel

Stephanie Barrientos

Carrie Sukova

 

daurand@zcs.k12.in.us

msoel@zcs.k12.in.us

sbarrientos@zcs.k12.in.us

csukova@zcs.k12.in.us

 

5th and 6th grades

In the spring, in the classroom of the teacher giving the test.

DDates are not set yet.

Cross Country Club

Darren Hale

dhale@zcs.k12.in.us

5th and 6th grades

Room 513;

4:00-5:00 outside Door 4

 

9/11, 9/14, 9/18, 9/21, 9/25, 9/28, 10/2, 10/5, 10/9, 10/12

Track Club

Darren Hale

dhale@zcs.k12.in.us

5th and 6th grade

Room 513;

4:00PM-5:00PM

Spring 2018;

4/9; 4/12; 4/16; 4/19; 4/23; 4/26; 4/30; 5/3; 5/7; 5/10

Swing Choir

Andy Kistner

akistner@zcs.k12.in.us

7th and 8th grades

Choir Room;

Mondays, 7:50AM-8:30AM and Thursdays

Mondays & Thursdays beginning September 25, 2017 and ending May 24, 2018 (excluding vacation days)

Chess Club

Michael Johnson

(773) 407-5355

All grades

LGI Room; Fridays 3:55PM – 4:55PM

Fridays; September 15th – April 13th

Tri-M Music Honor Society

Liz

Leatherberry

eleatherberry@zcs.k12.in.us

7th and 8th grades

Band Room; 7PM

Mondays & Thursdays beginning September 25th and ending May 24, 2018 excluding vacation days.

Spectacular. Spectacular

Breezy Fox,

Monica Soel

Dawn Zerbe

Mrs. Fox, ext. 808

Mrs. Soel, ext 512

Mrs. Zerbe, ext. 510

All grades

West Hall

Wednesdays